ION Satellite Division Nominations & Voting Announced

ION’s 2018-’20 Satellite Division Nominations and Voting Announced

Online voting for the Institute of Navigation’s Satellite Division Officers will be available after July 16, and ION is currently accepting additional nominations.

The Satellite Division Nominating Committee, chaired by Dr. John Betz, has submitted the following nominations for Satellite Division Officers:

Chair: Dr. Chris Hegarty, The MITRE Corporation; Vice Chair: Ms. Patricia Doherty, Boston College; Ms. Sandy Kennedy, Hexagon Positioning Intelligence/NovAtel, Canada; Secretary: Dr. Zak Kassas, The University of California, Riverside; Dr. Jason Rife, Tufts University; Treasurer: Mr. Tim Murphy, Boeing; and Dr. Alex Stratton, Rockwell Collins.

Pursuant to Article IV of The Institute of Navigation Satellite Division Bylaws, “Additional nominations may be made by petition signed by at least 25 members entitled to vote for the office for which the candidate is nominated.” All additional nominees must fulfill nomination requirements as indicated in the ION Satellite Division Bylaws and the nomination must be received at the ION National Office by July 13, 2018.

Online voting for the ION Satellite Division Officers will be available after July 16, and completed ballots must be received at the ION office by August 6, 2018 in order to be counted.

Election results will be announced during the 31st International Technical Meeting of the ION Satellite Division being held September 24-28, 2018 in Miami, Florida.

ION GNSS+ Slated for Sept. 24-28 in Miami

The newly elected officers will take office on September 28, 2018 at the conclusion of the meeting and will serve for two years. Election results will be reported in the ION Newsletter.