2018 IEEE International Frequency Control Symposium | Inside GNSS

2018 IEEE International Frequency Control Symposium

The 2018 IEEE International Frequency Control Symposium, held May 21-24 in Olympic Valley, California, will feature a number of presentations including those focusing on: Materials, Resonators, & Resonator Circuit; Oscillators, Synthesizers, Noise, & Circuit Techniques; Microwave Frequency Standards & Applications; Sensors &

Transducers; Timekeeping, Time & Frequency Transfer, GNSS Applications; and Optical Frequency Standards & Applications.

The list of invited speakers and sessions include:
Ferroelectric and Relaxor-Ferroelectric Thin Films for Piezoelectric MicroElectroMechanical Systems, Nazanin Bassiri-Gharb, Georgia Institute of Technology; Sebastien Bize, Paris Observatory; Portable cold atom frequency standard, Martin Boyd, AOSense, Inc.; Ben Eggleton, The University of Sydney; Peter Hochschild, Google; David Howe, NIST; Qiang Lin, University of Rochester; IoT Networks: Frequency Control Considerations, Troy Olsson, DARPA; and Novel uses of stabilized optical frequency combs: from regional methane leak source identification to diagnostics for extreme combustion, Greg Rieker, University of Colorado Boulder.

The plenary speakers are:
The Physics of Time: Why does it flow? Richard Muller, Prof. Physics UC Berkeley emeritus, author: Now-the Physics of Time.; Kerry Vahala (Ted and Ginger Jenkins Professor of Information Science and Technology and Professor of Applied Physics, CalTech); Tom Kenny (Associate Dean, Professor of Mechanical Engineering, Stanford University).

The abstract submission deadline for the 2018 IEEE International Frequency Control Symposium is today, January 22, 2018.
Important Dates
Abstract Submission Deadline: January 22, 2018
Acceptance Notification: February 16, 2018
Final Paper Submission Deadline: May 21, 2018

The Proceedings of the EFTF/IFCS 2017 is available here.